top of page

Over Two Years and Still Going Strong

So it's been over two years now since I ditched the house and I still haven't looked back. Only a couple issues so far. My Norcold 1200 refrigerator died so instead of spending $4000 and the new one I decided to do what most are doing that don't do alot of boondocking and I installed a residential model. My beer has never been this cold. Took the rv in for some routine maintenance and the place I took it to did not plug it in so all my food went bad as well as they just made a mess out of the interior and it also got hit with a power surge which fried the steps motor and pretty much ever bulb in the coach as well as the dual heat pump/air thermostat. Of course after some small arguing over it they agreed to fix everything. They also left the coach un-plugged long enough for all the chassis batteries to get ruind which they had to eat also. Other then that it has been a fun experience being a full timer for over two years now. Best of wished to all you out there.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page