top of page

Four Months Already

Man how the time flies. It has been four months since I joined the downsizing revolution. One thing is for sure I don't think I could ever go back to living in a big house any longer. From being able to go wherever you want to the extreme cost savings there is simply no turning back.

pan.jpg

I wanted to share a cooking tip with those of you who have already downsized, those of you thinking about it, or even those that are still content in their houses. I rececently purchased a set of cookware from KitchenCraft while attending an RV show in Tampa. Coming from a mans point of view we simply don't like to cook. Right? Right! Well this was true for me but now I love to cook. This cookware not only makes your meals more healthy but you can cook an entire meal in 12 minutes and in most cases in one pan or pot. This saves on your energy bill. Throw that microwave away! Also when you use the cookware with induction heating it is simply insane.

The pot or pan that you are going to use will heat up in about 1 minute on medium heat then you can simply throw in a steak or two, a full potato, some chopped up mushrooms, onions and your meal will be done in 12 minutes.

I wanted to write about this beacuse the induction cooking is not only faster but safer. No more ever getting burned as the surface stays cool to the touch while only the pots and pans heat up. Also if you still want to use propane in your rv for cooking it will take around 5 minutes to heat up your cookware but you can still cook that meal in just the additional 12 minutes.

I am eating healthier and quicker which will also allow you to spend more time with your family and friends. Oh and did I mention how easy this stuff cleans up?

bateries.jpg

Now that the cooking bit is out of the way the only problem that I have encountered since my last update was that I had to replace all my coach batteries as well as the engine battery. While this was rather expensive it was needed. If you are going to be parked for long periods of time you need to run your rv for 15- 20 minutes about every two weeks. Also make sure that you check your fluid levels in the batteries if they are not the maintenence free ones.

Finally for those of you that have not made the decision to downsize yet and are on the fence about the whole thing. I would suggest you watch a new show called "Tiny House Nation" It is on every Wednesday at 10pm on the new FYI network. People all accross the country are getting rid of all the junk that they collect over all the years and are deciding to live a more simple life.

https://www.kitchencraftcookware.com/

http://www.fyi.tv/shows/tiny-house-nation

Thats all for now and thanks for reading.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page